Washed Memoir in Real Time
Washed Memoir in Real Time Podcast
Metallic Mouth
8
0:00
-3:06

Metallic Mouth

Washed Memoir Episode XX: No Time Heretofore
8

Metallic Mouth

Metallic mouth,
seeing the edge of the spout
feeling it fade underground 
watching us age. 

Candescent dreams, 
what do you think that they mean? 
Spilling concrete in-between
and building the stage. 

They will wipe our tears away
from Fahrenheit to Centigrade 
floating on the continents
of the old and new countries. 

There was nowhere to stand
fighting forces changing hands 
appeasing all 
of the demands.

You watched me on the floor.

Metallic mouth, 
the taste of death surrounds
holding hands and bleeding out 
feeling them fade. 

Finding out, 
who is absent or renown
watching screen and sit around 
letting them gaze. 
 
Wren by Cheryl Connelly

Corner Corner

As the creator of this song, I don’t have much more to say.

I spent a good amount of mental and physical energy on making this piece of art and I think that should suffice!

I’m much more interested in what you think about it than what I think about it.

Also, I’d be delighted to answer any questions that you may have. THERE IS A WHOLE COMMENT SECTION FOR THAT. Sorry for yelling. I don’t know what got into me.

Honestly, I’m thrilled for anyone to hear or read or watch anything I publish in this lil old newsletter.

Apologies, I can’t think of a nonthreatening or non-passive-aggressive way to say “I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comments.” It’s true, I would be happy, but please don’t feel obligated.

I’m sure that if you at least “like” the post it means that you Truly like it.

The likes help me sleep through the nights and make it through the days.

Writing is a pleasure, not a burden. Making music is a pleasure, not a burden. However, it is all still work and somebody’s got to make the donuts.

If only we had more time…

A MITER EP OF COVER SONGS IS AVAILABLE ON BANDCAMP

LEARN ALL ABOUT IT HERE:

Front Row & Backstage
Tune Tag #57 with Ryan Stubbs aka Miter, Pt. 2: Daft Punk, George Duke, Frank Zappa, Don Williams, Barry Manilow, Guided By Voices, Puhdys
Howdy, Ryan…
Read more

SALON DU MONDE, FREMONT THE SOUNDTRACK

STILL AVAILABLE IN CASSETTE FORMAT AT METALABEL.

LEARN ALL ABOUT IT HERE

release image

GET THE TAPE

Apologies again for the yelling in all capitals. Sometimes, to be heard, you have to yell. My children taught me this.

They really end up teaching you more than you teach them. Especially, if they teach you to do what they tell you to do. Whatever appeases the young lads and lasses, is what I say. They know best.

Until next time friends.

your pal,

RS

Discussion about this podcast

Washed Memoir in Real Time
Washed Memoir in Real Time Podcast
Writing music and writing about writing music.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Miter